Diamonds, wedding rings, Diamond Engagement Rings, platinum engagement rings, fine jewelry, bracelets, buying diamonds, gemstone jewelry, sterling silver jewelry, jewelry


Diamond Grading Report

And You Thought Buying Diamonds Was Simple
You've been told that having a diamond certificate or a diamond grading report is important, and as a responsible consumer, when you get one, unfortunately, you probably won't understand a word of what is on that diamond grading report, unless you are a jeweler.

On the color grading scale, D, E, and F means that the diamond has no color. See genuine Brilliant Cut Diamonds. G, H, and I means that it has very little color. J, K, and L means that the diamond has a slight yellow color. P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, and X means that the diamond is a darker shade of yellow. Z means that the diamond has a fancy color other than white or yellow. On the color grading scale, D is the most valuable, and X is the least valuable however diamonds that get a Z rating are the rarest and most expensive diamonds in the world.

There are many aspects to a grading report. Figuring it all out can be very confusing. You should talk to a jeweler you trust, and have them explain everything on the diamond grading report to you.


Round Brilliant Cut Diamond

Black Diamonds

Diamond Earrings